Administration Office

Big Lakes County
Box 239, 5305-56 Street
High Prairie, AB
T0G 1E0

Phone: 780-523-5955

Toll-free: 1-866-523-5955

Fax: 780-523-4227

Email: biglakes@biglakescounty.ca

Office Hours
Monday to Friday:

8:15 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Closed for lunch: 12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Closed on Statutory Holidays

Important Numbers

Regional Landfill
Phone: 780-523-5760

After Hours – On Call
Phone: 780-523-5955

County Directory
Jordan Panasiuk

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

jpanasiuk@biglakescounty.ca

Dave Reynolds

Director of Corporate Services

dreynolds@biglakescounty.ca

Pat Olansky

Director of Planning & Development

polansky@biglakescounty.ca

Vic Abel

Director of Public Works

vabel@biglakescounty.ca

Brett Hawken

Director of Community & Protective Services 

bhawken@biglakescounty.ca

Administration
Jordan PanasiukChief Administrative Officerjpanasiuk@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Jessica PlanteExecutive Assistantjplante@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Eunice McCauleyHuman Resourceshumanresources@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Bronté CollettCommunications Coordinatorcommunications@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Corporate Services
Dave ReynoldsDirector of Corporate Servicesdreynolds@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955 
Heather LamaFinance Controllerhlama@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Lucia GirardTaxationlgirard@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Kathy HagenAccounts Payablekhagen@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Kim MooreGrants Officergrants@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Janelle CarlsonReceptionistjcarlson@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Sarah PerryReceptionistsperry@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Brenda ErhardtData Entry Clerkberhardt@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Planning & Development
Pat OlanskyDirector of Planning and Developmentpolansky@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Amanda BacksDevelopment Officerabacks@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Sylvia JezewskiAdmin Assistant to Planning and Developmentsjezewski@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Peter PaekGIS Administratorppaek@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
FCSS
Nicole HannaFCSS Managernhanna@biglakescounty.ca780-776-0008
Tori DumaresqueFCSS Admin Supporttdumaresque@biglakescounty.ca780-776-3811
Patsy CampionCommunity Outreach – Faust & Kinusopcampion@biglakescounty.ca780-355-3896
Nancy MarquardtCommunity Outreach – High Prairie & Enildafcss.nmarquardt@biglakescounty.ca780-536-0062
Danielle CoxCommunity Outreach - Grouard & Joussarddcox@biglakescounty.ca780-751-3806
Public Works
Vic AbelDirector Of Public Worksvabel@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Donna DuchesneauPublic Works Coordinatordduchesneau@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Amanda Grey-ShieldsPublic Works Admin Supportpwadminsupport@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Ian WillierManager of Utilitiesiwillier@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Georgette HopkinsUtilities Coordinatorghopkins@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Dan BloomfieldTransportation Managerdbloomfield@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Trevor KucherukPurchasing Agent/Shop Foremantkucheruk@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Tim JohnstonTransportation Maintenance Foremantjohnston@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
VacantTransportation Projects Foreman780-523-5955
Dan DuboisHeavy Duty Mechanicddubois@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Dennis ZahacyFacilities & Waste Managerdzahacy@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Community & Protective Services
Brett HawkenDirector of Community & Protective Servicesbhawken@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Dylan FathAgricultural Fieldpersonagfieldman@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Lyndon MooreAssistant Agricultural Fieldpersonasstagfieldman@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Jason CottinghamFire Chieffirechief@biglakescounty.ca780-523-8778
Luci MartinsonDeputy Fire Chiefdeputyfirechief@biglakescounty.ca780-523-1547
Bill LesiukFire Guardianfireguardian@biglakescounty.ca780-507-9848
Judson MayesBylaw Officerbylaw@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955
Mary BrustHealth & Safety Coordinator / Animal Control Officermbrust@biglakescounty.ca780-523-5955